Steering Committee

The JCLC 2012 Steering Committee consists of two (2) representatives from each of the caucus associations totaling ten (10) members.  Each Steering Committee member serves as a Chair for one of the ten Planning Committees.  Representatives and Chair responsibilities are as follows.

American Indian Library Association (AILA) Representatives:

  • Janice Rice: Co-Chair, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Fundraising Committee
  • Jody Gray: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Registration Committee   

Asian Pacific American Librarians Association (APALA) Representatives:

  • Florante Peter Ibanez: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Publicity Committee 
  • Alanna Aiko Moore: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Program Committee  

Black Caucus of the American Library Association (BCALA) Representatives:

  • Gladys Smiley Bell: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Local Arrangements Committee 
  • Jennifer Baxmeyer: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Proceedings Committee 

Chinese American Librarians Association (CALA) Representatives:

  • Haipeng Li: Co-Chair, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Evaluation Committee
  • Dora Ho: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Finance Committee 

The National Association to Promote Library & Information Services to Latinos and the Spanish Speaking (REFORMA) Representatives:

  • Alexandra Rivera: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Awards & Scholarships Committee
    Jacqueline Ayala: Member, JCLC Steering Committee & Chair, Exhibits Committee 

Non-voting members of the Steering Committee include:

  • Marcellus Turner, JCLC 2012 Secretary
  • Kenneth A. Yamashita: JCLC 2012 Treasurer
  • Amy McGuigan: JCLC 2012 Meeting Planner
    ALA Conference Services, American Library Association
  • Miguel A. Figueroa: ALA Liaison to JCLC 2012
    Office for Diversity, American Library Association